wishon point campground

wishon point campground

They drove at least 20 minutes up in elevation & saw some snow that wasn't expected. There are Bear boxes at every site and bear proof trash cans and recycling cans throughout the campground. Each … For over 50 years, camping at Wishon Village RV Park has become a family tradition for thousands of folks as their parents and grandparents created memories for them and established a heritage for their children and grandchildren to enjoy the splendor and serenity of California's majestic western Sierra Nevada. Bass Lake Annex 2 miles south; The Pines 2 miles northwest; Bass Lake; Central Camp 4½ miles northeast; Effluent Field Area, 5 …

There are some great hikes along the rode out to the campground (off main road but on the road you turned off to get to campground) that are AMAZING!! I have never written a review about any place before but I had to do it for Wishon Campground. Recreation Point Spring Cove Campground Wishon Campground (Bass Lake) While we don't offer reservations for BASS LAKE RECREATION AREA, check out these great RV Parks and Campgrounds as close as 1.93 miles from BASS LAKE RECREATION AREA. OpenStreetMap; Google Maps; Here WeGo; Bing Maps; MapQuest; Location: Madera County, San Joaquin Valley, California, United States, North America; Latitude: 37.2972° or 37° 17' 49.8" north; Longitude: -119.5349° or 119° 32' 5.5" west; In the Area Localities. It does have access to the river though. Didn't get a chance to thank her in person, so wanted to leave a review here. It is tucked back away from the main road and offers plenty from the surrounding areas. She does a good job.