how to make lye water

how to make lye water

Make sure to use a shallow pot so it will not overflow and do not leave it unattended.Please don’t forget to tag the jars properly with “Lye Water Substitute” because it looks like crystal water. Don’t worry you’re not alone, a lot of people are looking for this in the market and couldn’t find it easily.

To make potassium lye, you need soft water that has few minerals, which makes rainwater a good source, especially because it is available in large quantities—and it is free. It's amazing. It made me so happy because it was a success! I grated some for laundry soap… and while the mixture smells… when the laundry comes out of the wash, it smells like absolutely nothing & is clean & fresh. Bring it to a boil over high heat for about 5 minutes. These are available from brewing supply stores. If you boil down the resulting liquid, you should have a white residue. I’ve never done this before & don’t know what to expect.